Finally is possible to travel to Italy again from several countries in South America!

From December 15, 2021, citizens of Argentina, Chile, Colombia, Peru and Uruguay can travel again in Italy.

To enter Italy from these countries is necessary to present:

* Certificate of vaccination recognized by EMA (European Medicines Agency): Pfizer / BionTech – Moderna – Astrazeneca – Janssen
* Test with negative result made in the 72 hours (molecular) or in the 24 hours (rapid / antigenic) prior to entering Italy;
* Online location form (also called Digital Passenger Location Form – dPLF), which can be viewed on a mobile device or printed, in paper version

In case of non-presentation of the certifications indicated above, it is still possible to enter Italy but it is mandatory:
1- Submit to fiduciary isolation and sanitary surveillance (informing the competent ASL to activate surveillance) at the address indicated in the dPLF, for a period of five (5) days.
2- Perform an additional molecular or antigen test, performed with a swab, at the end of the five (5) days of isolation

The latest news and all updates here

Leave a Reply